12 year old boy kills young woman.

I just heard that a 12 year old boy shot and killed a young lady. This is so SAD, for everyone involved. My prayers go out to both families. I can not seem to find the full story on this. Those of you, who have followed me thus far on this subject, know how I feel about this!!

So, my question is?

What should happen to this 12 year little old? What are your thoughts?

Should He:
1) Go to prison?
2) Spend life in prison without the possibility of parole (LWOP)?
3) Have to attend some form of intense counseling?
4) Have his parents be liable?
5) Spend time in the juvenile system until he is 18yrs. or 21yrs. old?
6) or all the above?

Once I find out the entire story, I will share my view on this.

Live, Love and Laugh Often,
Charlette Marie

3 Comments

  1. Darius Smith said,

    January 5, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    I’d like to see the details of the story to make a more informed decision..but at a glance, at least give him a number 5!!

  2. mrsmileyface said,

    January 7, 2010 at 1:17 am

    I agree with Darius, #5 is the best.

  3. Charlette said,

    January 7, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    I never did find the entire story on the Internet or anywhere else for that matter. But, what I do know, there is problem going on with our young men and their ability to identify with strong role models.

    Live, Love and Laugh Often
    Charlette Marie


Leave a Reply

