Not Forgotten

NOT FORGOTTEN

At times I can hear,
the cry of a child.

When it is dark and silent,
I can feel the pain for awhile.

Unseen, but not forgotten,
I can sometimes feel the essence of its soul.

Would it have been a girl or a boy?
This is the story that will never grow old.

The physical pain,
Is just a memory now?

But, the mental pain,
comes and goes, somehow.

Did I take a life?
Is a question I sometimes ask?

Do I let it go?
And, let it become a part of my past.

I could have gave birth,
And, let nature run its course.

Did I allow personal stress;
to become my primary source?

Give it away!
Is what some might have said.

To a wonderful family;
that would have raised my flesh instead.

What is wrong?
And, what is right?

The suction of machinery;
Or blood baths from a gun fight.

The Spirit never dies;
This is much is true.

My little one will never be forgotten,
Because, God has a plan for you.

Live, Love and Laugh Often
Charlette Marie

1 Comment

  1. January 12, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    *hug* (if that’s okay)

    Be well,
    M.L.


Leave a Reply

